Pre-Election Silence Period Is On 19 and 20 August


Skopje, 18 August 2022 – The Agency for Audio and Audiovisual Media Services informs the broadcasters that, due to the election of members of the Tetovo Municipality Council and mayors of the Mavrovo and Rostushe and Centar Zhupa Municipalities, respectively, the pre-election silence shall start on 19 August 2022, and shall last until 19:00 hrs on 20 August 2022.

During the silence, all forms of electoral representation of participants in the election campaign in the media shall be ceased.

The broadcasters shall continue to report on the electoral process on the Voting Day, in accordance with the rules set out in the Electoral Code.