Reports on Monitoring the Coverage of Elections by 9 Television Programming Services

Skopje, 11 December 2016 – In the process of monitoring the television and radio stations’ coverage of the elections, the Agency for Audio and Audiovisual Media Services established that Makedonska Radiotelevizija – Prv programski servis (MRT1); TV Alsat-M DOO Skopje; TV Alfa DOOEL Skopje; TV Sonce DOOEL Prilep; TV Nova DOOEL Skopje; TV Shenja DOOEL Skopje; TV Kompani 21-M DOOEL Skopje; TV Kanal Tri DOO Debar and TV Era DOO Skopje did not comply with the legal regulations in force during the electoral silence, as stipulated by Article 76-b, Paragraph 3, of the Electoral Code.

The reports on the monitoring conducted cover the period 10-11 December 2016 and are available at the following links:

Makedonska Radiotelevizija – Prv programski servis (MRT1) 

TV Alsat-M DOO Skopje 

TV Alfa DOOEL Skopje 

TV Sonce DOOEL Prilep

TV Nova DOOEL Skopje 

TV Shenja DOOEL Skopje 

TV Kompani 21-M DOOEL Skopje 

TV Kanal Tri DOO Debar 

TV Era DOO Skopje